Simon stuck a piece of Kraft Dinner up his nose last night. He's been doing that a lot lately- not always with Kraft Dinner, mind you, but with food in general. Apple, hot dog, whatever. We're not sure where this new hobby came from, other than Simon's realization that his finger fits in there quite nicely; I guess sticking other stuff up his schnoz was just the next step.
He cried; I'm guessing that KD up the nose doesn't feel good (though I'm sure he'll try it again). It wasn't in there too far... until he stuck his finger in to try to get the noodle out, which only resulted in it being pushed farther in. He was crying, AJ was holding him, I had the flashlight out, trying to see up Simon's tiny nostril... really, it was fun for the whole family.
All Simon wanted to do was to cuddle his Daddy on the couch, even though Daddy wasn't offering any sympathy for his unfortunate situation. He sniffled and snorted and cried some more until, with a big SNORRRT, the offending pasta shot out of his nose onto Daddy's t-shirt. And then he cried a little more (Simon, not AJ).
I wish I thought he'd learn from that experience...
****************************************
I was in the car this morning, and I had the radio on- some Top 40 show. I was shocked, horrified and/or completely disgusted to hear that someone has re-done the song "She's Like The Wind"- you know, the one from Dirty Dancing? Yeah, they so messed it up. If you can't improve on something, people, LEAVE IT ALONE.
It didn't take me long to come up with an appropriate punishment: Whoever is responsible for this travesty should be taken out back and beaten severely about the head and shoulders with a large, wet herring.
I guess it's not what you'd call a logical consequence, but it might act as a deterrant for anyone with his eye on "(I've Had) The Time of My Life".
****************************************
And finally, an update on the porn store, aka "Strictly Adult Video". The sign now reads "Bush Hunters" (which I'm assuming is not a political thriller), and "Chronicles of a Pervert".
No further comment from me... anyone
No comments:
Post a Comment